Guerby L

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Untrained Manager / Lack of customer Service..

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
AutoZone - Untrained Manager / Lack of customer Service..
Updated by user Apr 19, 2024

I'll used another branch not the one in yarmouth that for sure.

Original review Apr 17, 2024
This morning I was referred to the Hyannis Autozone branch that to pick up a part that was put on the side for me at the yarmouth branch that Mr.Donald Erbert are managing . Mr. Elbert was notably rude and dismissive . He was uncooperative and refused to provide accurate information and super lack of professionalism. As a loyal customer I was deeply disappointed and ashamed by his behavior and his attitude poorly on South yarmouth branch.
View full review

Preferred solution: Investigate this matter throughly and provide me feedback on this matter. Last but not least to train them on customer care and services relation .

User's recommendation: The district manager should trained on how to communicate to customer .

Kimberly G Pwx

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Norristown, Pennsylvania

Your manager and your CEO Office for Memphis, Tennessee and Manager in Norristown Pennsylvania have not handled a situation that happened in September when my lights were broke, by manager

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have just bought a BMW 2004, 325 CI Convertible at the end of August after my father passed away within one week I went to AutoZone to get LED lights in my car. All my lights worked a girl manager that claims she knew how to work on cars and that she would help me put these lights in not even looking up to see if these lights were taken in my car which they did not, she breaks the connectors.

She has all this bear wire, exposed and touching each other left my caps off of my highbeam lights my daylight, my nighttime lights so water start getting in there and Top Manager for Norristown Pennsylvania off of Main Street is not taken care of this issue he tells me to take my car to a shop to see whats wrong with it and they get a price which I do I take it to Bmw , they said $2000 to replace my lights. The only thing that worked on my car still wear my fog lights because I didnt allow her to touch them yet when she put the LED lights in my car they were flickering but she told me that that was normal and she could help me more after work, which I never met up with her after work and Im glad I didnt because then stuff wouldve been done off of Autozones property , I had work so I was not able to meet her, but as soon as I left AutoZone and hit one bump, my lights went out and I was just hopping on the highway forgetting that I had highbeams. I literally was driving on the highway with no lights at night And a 200* *** CI BMW convertible I work night shift and I have to still go to work. I work an hour away so I have literally been driving which is fog glaze praying that I dont get pulled over and barely be able to see the road at night, especially the few times that it snowed And has rained Im literally risking my life on top of it.

My car is a rebuilt car that needs a little bit of work and my airbag light is on which means my airbags will not deploy if I get into an accident I cant get my car to pass a come through Inspection because I have no headlights And its been since September and its now the middle of February that he tells me take it to Autozone and have them do a video and this is 23 months in between he has me waiting. He has made no attempt to even help me, he even tried to blame the situation on me. I had told him to watch the videos which Im sure he has deleted And I seen that the girl is still working there. Does he know that shes robbing him blind on top of me spending all this money that night and Autozone which I spent about $1000 on lights and car seat covers and wheel covers etc.

he asked me to send him a picture of my receipts, which luckily you could barely see the receipt because they wear out pretty fast . But you could still see that I had bought the LED lights and there was the manager that I was supposed to record what my car looks like now she has seen the other girl who was underneath of her doing my lights that night now said me even getting an apology or anything I have got an attitude from every *** worker in the store like I did something wrong Even the Top Manager is trying to blame it on me saying well they worked when you pull out of the parking lot and I said if you would watch your video, you would see that every single light of mine worked first she put my LED lights in my highbeams thinking they were my headlights that was the first thing Not really saying that theyre my highbeams not my *** headlights then she gives me an attitude and send me text saying I know how to work on cars and BMWs thank you well obviously you dont as you were trying to show off all the guys that you knew how to work on cars, you *** my car up And they have no intention of trying to help me. I was told it would cost $2000 from Bmw to fix my lights. I dont have $2000.

I literally just got evicted from my house right before I bought the car and have been going through such a hard time and then I had to deal with this *** and now theyre *** me up getting my plate to match my car because I cant get my plate to match my car until I get this inspection done so Ive been driving around with no inspection stickers Until I just figured out a week ago I get a safety inspection because they were about to tow my car out of my neighbors parking lot where I was staying temporarily they have put so much stress on me and then I called the top main office in Memphis, and they keep telling me I had to talk to him well he was above him, and he was above Memphis And Im doing text to talk and this may not make a whole Lotta sense and I know Im not putting my periods and? And all that *** in the right order but I am so fed up with this company you would think this money was coming out of his pocket I never seen somebody so *** cheap when you have a multi million or billion company I never in my life have experienced something like this and at this point I wanna sue the *** *** out of them because theyre putting my life at risk. Theyre making things *** up for me in my life. I just got my car taken every night Im risking getting pulled over cause my car so illegal.

The only thing I have is insurance because I cant get anything else until they fix my *** lights And he keeps running around and telling me different stories then he tells me were gonna have to file a claim. What do you mean? We have to file a claim eight months later he needs to be fired.

Does anybody know who I go to who is in charge because the people that you have in charge have no freaking clue what the *** theyre doing and I should not be treated like this as a customer. I spent a lot of money when I go into that store , I mean that night I spent $1000 Kim Gulotta

View full review
Loss:
$11000

Preferred solution: I want my lights fixed

User's recommendation: Don’t let them touch your car because they will not replace anything that they break without giving you the hardest time or making you wait like a year if even that worst company ever cheapest company ever

Kimberly N Dbn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Starke, Florida

Under Really Bad management

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Apr 06, 2024

Came in to check on job application . I put in a couple months ago and order a part for my 1998 f 150 .

I asked about my job application to the manager at this location. At the time, April 06, 2024 at a proximately. 3 o'clock the manager automatically started yelling at me. You're coming in to check on an application that you put in months ago and have checked in on it numerous of times I said yes, sir.

I thought that was what I was supposed to do.To see if there was any availability. If there was no availability at the time to keep checking in. He then starts yelling at me a little more and changes what he says . You've come in before.

To you've never been in here and I don't have any applications from you. You're giving me the run around. He is yelling at me in front of customers and employees. I then respond with, sir.

Why are you yelling at me? You just yelled at me that I put an application months ago. You're mad that I'm coming into Check on the application after checking on it numerous times. Then you start yelling at me .Stating I've never put in an application and that I was giving you the run around.

I said. You just said i put one in months ago and came on many of times to check on it .Is there an issue? Is there something wrong? He states, then that I'm just giving him the run around and that he's not looking at my application and that he has no intentions on hiring me.

Before I could even get out that I was coming in to ask about my application and buy a Part for my 98F150.After questioning that what he was saying was a lie .That you just got through yelling at me For checking on an application numerous times. I had put in months ago . I couldn't even get the part before he started yelling at me to get out of his store. It was his store.

He can do what he wanted . He had no intentions on hiring me in the first place and to get out of his store. I said you know, sir. I have no intentions on working with somebody That has anger issues and cannot be truthful and honest.

I'm not sure if he had a bad day or what was going on . He started yelling at me as soon as I asked to check on the job application. I was not able to purchase my part. And I was kicked out of the store for no reason at all.

Just because I was asking questions. I am a very long time customer. You can look this up by my phone number. Thousands of dollars between 3 different vehicles.

My email will show I have bought thousands of dollars and parts have warranties still on most of them. But I do not see myself ever going to this location. Ever again. I will go to another auto part store and pay more.

Or drive to keystone. Just for an honest business person to speak with me and be kind and treat me with respect as I do them . I really think the camera Should be reviewed on April 06, 2024 at around 3 o'clock.I have never seen a grown Person ever Act like this before in my life. Have so much anger for something so simple that wasn't even upsetting.

My most concern is.How are the employees being treated at this location?By simply checking on an application or asking a question you get verballyviolatedand kicked out the store . For this manager to be so upset. To cause such a big scen over a job application.Not only this being dishonest all at the same time and contradicting his self.In his own claims. I know this manager is a liability working at this location.

If he cannot control his temper and be an honest person and should not be in a manager or leadership role. If he cannot be honest and contain his aggression.. He is definitely not a good example and obviously has a very big power trip going on . I hope his anger doesn't get autozone brought into any legal suits .

The way than man acted surly could be taken as verbal and mental abuse .

Also discrimination. I hope it gets addressed in a timely manner before it's to late.

View full review
Loss:
$1000
Pros:
  • Was a great place
  • Usually good to me
Cons:
  • Rude staff
  • Communistic employees looking for power over customers
  • Just hired a dishonest person at that current time

Preferred solution: Apology

Mablen W Zfi

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Lebanon, Indiana

No review

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
AutoZone - No review
AutoZone - No review - Image 2

Due last week I went to AutoZone to buy a battery for my car and when I was getting ready to buy it one the employee said the battery works sometimes but its a bad battery so I didnt buy it so I told him I didnt want it. So today I went into autozone and I said to one of the employees on the window it says I hat the same battery is $ 89.99 he said you didnt tell me that so he charged me $129.00 then I gave him 100.10 I went out to my car and got the 10 cent so another employee was waiting on a customer and was so rude to me and said it Hass to be a certain size and I said the same battery I just bought its the same battery thats on the window for 8999 so the guy that that was waiting for me he charged me another $138.

View full review
Loss:
$100

Preferred solution: Some of my money back

Zeddie E
map-marker Noel, Missouri

I am very mad

AutoZone - I am very mad
AutoZone - I am very mad - Image 2
AutoZone - I am very mad - Image 3
AutoZone - I am very mad - Image 4
Very poor customer service the commercial manager name Solomon is very disrespectful very rude and have no positive regards when it comes to being positive and very helpful with his commercial accounts someone with a higher authority than him needs to check into it and needs to call me as soon as possible I'm very mad I will never recommend no one to this store
View full review

User's recommendation: I will never ever recommend no one to this store 286 as long as Solomon is working there he's rude and disrespectful and this is not the first time

Donovin S

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Manager needs to be trained better

AutoZone - Manager needs to be trained better
AutoZone - Manager needs to be trained better - Image 2

Walked into store to purchase Meguiars gold class car wash shampoo and conditioner and I was going to purchase the items with my points and pay the difference I also noticed that harbor freight had the same item For 11.99 vs you guys had it for 12.99 but the manager refused to come from the back to help the cashier and as a result of that one of your team members came from the back as I was about to pay and thats when the manager came up and said that we do price match after I was told that you guys dont and the associate with a grey shirt began to close out the register and I had my atm card already in the debit card slot when he did it and so I lost my points and had to pay for the items full price when the manager shouldve been there to coach the team member instead of being in the back I was so inconvenienced

View full review
Loss:
$27

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Guest

Next time go to Harbor Freight. People like you are exhausting when you don’t shop where the price is cheapest.

Paulla Nkk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

To file the complaint about an employee

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

The assistant manager Crystal Shaffer is sexually harrasing the employees beneath her.

She is now having sex with an associate.

I was a victim of her advances.

Craig is the guy that is hooking up with her now.

She has done this many times

Crystal and Michelle the manager. Have been sexually involved for over a year.

This was part of the reason I left the job with no notice.

It was too much stress.

I believe that is is a abuse of power.

It is very difficult to work in that environment.

Neither of them are taking responsibility and don't care about others beneath them.

I felt compelled to *** with her so she would leave me alone.

I just quit instead of ruining my integrity.

View full review
Loss:
$5000
Pros:
  • Non

Preferred solution: Both of them fired

Caleb S Pqj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Rude employee

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I give two stars only because I was able to get what I needed. The employee helping me out was visibly annoyed that I dare ask him about rotors and brake pads.

He reluctantly helped me out, asking me the typical questions in a very rude tone. Eventually he found what I needed and I let him know I was gonna look for a couple of other items I needed and that I would be right back to pay for the rotors and brake pads. He mean mugged me the entire time I was shopping.

*** AutoZone, I'm never going back ever again. If you like to get stared down and get treated like a piece of *** then AutoZone is the place for you

View full review
Pros:
  • Items in stock
Cons:
  • Bad customer service
  • Rude and unhelpful

User's recommendation: Go literally anywhere else

Tabatha B Lyb

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Chambersburg, Pennsylvania

Bad Brand New Starter Won't Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
AutoZone - Bad Brand New Starter Won't Refund
AutoZone - Bad Brand New Starter Won't Refund - Image 2
I bought a starter for my 2004 f350 from autozone in Chambersburg, PA got home and installed it. The started turns but wont kick out. My husband went to bring it back and Autozone said it was fine and would not exchange or refund it. So we went to Advance and bought a new starter, installed it and my truck fired right up. I will not be using Autozone again. I will take my service to Advance or Napa for now on and as everyone knows a 6.0 you are constantly working on it.
View full review
Loss:
$233
Cons:
  • Poor service
  • Would not exchange or refund defective parts

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DON'T GO TO AUTOZONE. Go to another parts store.

Pete A Pcy

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Idaho Falls, Idaho

Car Battery Issues

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
AutoZone - Car Battery Issues
Original review Jan 31, 2024
They sold me and installed the wrong battery and shorted out the main 140A Fuse by crossing the wires to the terminal in my van. I had to buy a more expensive battery, and they put it in the van. I started the van, and it was locked down it wouldn't go into reverse, it was just stuck. Furthermore, I had to tow my van out of there, and It cost me over 1015.00 dollars plus car rental fees for everything. I'm trying to get it resolved right now, so hopefully they will help.
View full review
Loss:
$1015

Preferred solution: Full refund

Von R Bav

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker New Bedford, Massachusetts

Warranty refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I returned parts that I had on warranty almost a week ago in the store #5012 and I havent received the money in my acc the person on commercial wash his hands on that is a bank issue the distric manager said she was going to look into it yesterday and now is a no answer from her and everyone in that store
View full review
Loss:
$650
Pros:
  • Non
Cons:
  • Poor service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not go there

Luismiguel Dit

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Potomac, Maryland

Battery issue (a battery was installed incorrectly

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They installed a battery incorrectly causing my car not to runn properly. Therefore, I had to get my car sent to the dealership to replace the battery and alternator. The alternator is on back order. Leaving me without a car. I need autozone to refund me my money for a rental car and alternator.
View full review
Shawna B Rqd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sacramento, California

Important about assistant manager on Northgate Blvd

AutoZone - Important about assistant manager on Northgate Blvd
AutoZone - Important about assistant manager on Northgate Blvd - Image 2
This assistant manager threaten me AutoZone on Northgate Blvd named tyler I want to report him and sue AutoZone
View full review
Joey W Jes

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Defective battery

AutoZone - Defective battery
I bought a battery from AutoZone and I need a replacement the store clerk told me I replaced the battery and I never did please look into this matter and get back to me...thank you for your time .
View full review
Dwayne W Azj
map-marker Hollywood, Florida

They can't verify card charges

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
AutoZone - They can't verify card charges
I used gift card, was told didnt go thru so I used another card then when got home found out it did charge on gift card so I paid twice so i returned to store and they couldnt verify that it charged on gift card , so I pulled it up online, was told there was nothing they could do.
View full review
Michael S Hyx

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kankakee, Illinois

Defective heads

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Oct 07, 2023

Not even a phone call.

Original review Sep 29, 2023
Your use of NuTech heads is horrible. Went through 4 right heads on a 5.4L. Eventually took it to a local machine shop, the said they were crap! Leaked and ate 4 Ford phasers. I ate the cost $2,100. My customer is furious. I've been doing business for 31 years, and have never heard of such a pain in the butt.
View full review
Loss:
$2100

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article